SAVC registration examination timeline

SAVC registration examination 2024

Below is a list of the important examination registration dates that you should take note of for 2024. Should you have any enquiries, contact us at +27 (12) 345 6360 or email Ms Lenora Erasmus at edu.coordinator@savc.org.za.

Important datesExam & Venue

Thursday, 8 February 2024

Veterinary physiotherapy Jurisprudence examination

Wednesday, 28 February 2024

Examination documents available on the SAVC website

Tuesday, 26 March & Wednesday, 27 March 2024

Computer Based Examination – Laboratory animal technologists
Venue: University of Pretoria – Computer Lab

Friday, 31 May 2024

Deadline for applications

Wednesday, 14 – Friday, 16 August 2024

Practical Examination – Laboratory animal technologists
Venue: University of Pretoria – Computer Lab

Thursday, 19 September 2024 & Friday, 20 September 2024

Computer Based Examination (all professions)
Venue: University of Pretoria – Computer Lab

Tuesday, 1 October 2024 – Wednesday, 2 October 2024

Practical Examination – Veterinarians
Venue: University of Pretoria – various venues and Skills Lab

Thursday, 3 October 2024

Practical Examination – Veterinary nurses
Venue: University of Pretoria – Skills Lab

Practical Examination – Animal health technicians
Venue: University of Pretoria – various venues

Friday, 4 October 2024

Practical Examination – Veterinary technologists
Venue: Tshwane University of Technology – Skills Lab

Monday, 14 October 2024 – Friday, 18 October 2024

Practical Examination – Veterinarians – Ovariohysterectomy
Venue: Animal Anti-Cruelty League, Johannesburg

Final results will only be released once ratified by Council.